Call Now! (949) 419-5647

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 10/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Santa Ana, CA

Comments: Mike and his crew were a pleasure to work with. Very professional and thorough.

Review Date: 05/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Fountain Valley, CA

Comments: Mike, the owner, and his team are professionally courteous and likable. They did an excellent painting job and their performance is beyond my expectation. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: Tracy R., Dana Point, CA

Comments: I was contacted initially by MFK painting and IM painting. They both came out to look at the house. I never got a bid from either of them. I just didn't hear a word from them again. So I called Mike at Covering OC and was glad I did. He gave us a bid and was able to start the very next week. His crew was professional, clean and worked very hard. We are very happy with the way the house came out and would recommend them highly.

Review Date: 01/25/2013 | Author: Matthew F., Tustin, CA

Comments: Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was on top of everything, and didn't accept anything but our highest of standards. The paint crew was very courteous, and on time every day. They made sure to clean up every day, and touched up anything we had asked. I would definitely hire Mike and his crew over at Covering Orange County again for our next painting project.

Review Date: 12/11/2012 | Author: Lance P., Irvine, CA

Comments: Mike and his team are a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them. I'm an experienced property flipper and so I know good value when I see it. Thanks for the job well done!

Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: Ryan F., Santa Ana, CA

Comments: Very accommodating. They finished the job on Sunday. The crew was great.

Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: Salvatore C., Irvine, CA

Comments: Friendly, cooperative, hard-working. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thanks.

Review Date: 08/05/2012 | Author: Jon M., Costa Mesa, CA

Comments: I am very impressed with Mike Engman and his team. He responded promptly to my request and followed up with a detailed bid via e mail the next day. His crew are very careful and methodical, their masking, paint work and clean up were amazing. So far they have painted the exterior of three houses for us and are in the process of painting the interior of another. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Irvine, CA

Comments: Worked very well and quickly. Very affordable.

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: Dennis S., Orange, CA

Comments: Very helpful representive always ready to answer your calls and concerns. Everything was done professionally and workers were hellpful in any additional questions or conerns and went beyond their job description if needed.

Review Date: 05/06/2011 | Author: Marc K., Fountain Valley, CA

Comments: On time,professional,neat and clean, excellent prep work made for a perfect outcome

Review Date: 05/05/2011 | Author: Jonathan T., Santa Ana, CA

Comments: did a great job. Will use on next project

Review Date: 09/20/2010 | Author: Stephanie K., Irvine, CA

Comments: Covering Orange County was a great painting company to work with! From beginning to end, the service was professional, skilled, and courteous. Our family is very happy with the results and would eagerly recommend them to any of our friends and family.

Review Date: 08/31/2010 | Author: Bob W., Costa Mesa, CA

Comments: Great job, very reasonable on pricing, fast,clean Very professional. highly recommended. Mike and his crew painted the exterior of our house, replaced 90ft of facia, repaired stucco in less than 5 working days. Thank you! Bob & Patti Ward

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Laguna Niguel, CA

Comments: Was very pleased with work, pleasant people, on time and cleaned up well.

Review Date: 06/26/2010 | Author: Karen M., Irvine, CA

Comments: Very prompt for initial contact. Work was done in timely manner. Job done was excellent and thorough clean up. All calls returned quickly. Mike was a pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 05/23/2010 | Author: Barbara H., Dana Point, CA

Comments: on time great job. thanks mike

Review Date: 05/08/2010 | Author: Darren C., Irvine, CA

Comments: Mike (owner) is fantastic. Not only does he timely return calls and ensure he communicates with you throughout the process, but he did a fantastic job as well. I met with him on a Saturday and he was able to purchase the paint and complete the project by Wednesday. Mike is professional, skilled, extremely pleasant and made the project even more enjoyable. As far as the paint job -- awesome. He has a skilled eye, makes great suggestions and ensured that the walls looked perfect. I would recommend him to anyone at anytime.

Review Date: 04/27/2010 | Author: Cliff C., Huntington Beach, CA

Comments: Excellent workers. Prompt response. Friendly, cooperative, professional. Excellent price. So far a wonderful job! FCinished ahead of schedule. Would reccomend to anyone. Quality company, workers, job.

Review Date: 04/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Fountain Valley, CA

Comments: The crew arrived on time each morning, worked the entire day, and worked consecutive days until the job was completed. They were neat and cleaned the job site up each day.

Review Date: 04/10/2010 | Author: Andrew H., Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Comments: Used Covering Orange to Paint the entire down stairs of my Townhome. They did a fantastic job and were very clean and curtious. So much so I have just hired them to put up the crown molding!!!!

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, ,

Comments: I wanted to write a review for Covering Orange County Painting. Without doubt the best paint company in So Cal!! Mike (the owner) is so knowledgeable on what needs to be done, what needs to be replaced, quotes the same visit on what you want done. His prices were so reasonable and the quality of workman ship is beyond reproach. Unbelievable crew, worked from dawn to dusk only concerned about how you like it. Each question I asked was answered quickly and efficiently. They are such professionals and I recommend no other painting company than Covering Orange County Painting. Your home will look like a million dollars1!!!

Review Date: 10/03/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, ,

Comments: They are awesome! They are very professional. The quality is exceptional. I am very pleased with the work. The price is right. They are very courteous.

Review Date: 10/02/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, ,

Comments: I feel I got a good job for the money I paid. There were in and out before I even knew it.